There was a cold kicking my butt, so I took some time off blogging, writing, surfing…  pretty much everything but sleeping.  I improved after the first 48 hours, but the last week has been hard with lingering after effects.  That said, I am doing better tonight and I have given a great deal of thought to what I wish to do this coming week.  I just watched “Dead Poets Society” and am feeling a tad bit inspired.  If I feel the inspiration waning, I could always watch it again tomorrow.  I have always had an unreasoning love for that movie.

So my plan for the coming week, pending revelations on the school front, is to get my act together on the revisions for my suspense novel.  I have also listened to a host of music to include in my podiobook rendition of said novel and am considering requesting use of a Cowboy Mouth song, “So Sad About Me,” as the theme song.

Sleepy now, so more on the morrow.

*****************************************************

“But only in their dreams can men be truly free. ‘Twas always thus, and always thus will be.”

~ John Keating  “Dead Poets Society”

